家外之家

鸿誉学校为6至12年级的学生提供友好、舒适而温馨的住宿体验,旨在创造一个充满活力的紧密团结的集体,学生们可以在这里建立友谊,培养独立、自信、坚忍不拔的品格。

在学习如何集体生活的过程中,通过参加丰富多彩的活动、运动及旅行,鸿誉的住宿生们不仅是单独的个体,同时作为我们住宿大家庭中的一员,在学校坚实的田园式关怀管理系统的支持下茁壮成长。

Home away from home - 家外之家

住宿可以避免每天上下学路程时间的损失并充分利用这段额外的时间。为此,学校将提供专业团队包括监管教师和咨询老师以支持学生的个人和社交发展。住宿项目包含:有教学团队监管的作业和学习支持,以促进独立生活技能为目的的英语浸入式学习,以及额外的国外大学生活准备。此外,住宿生每天晚上都会有计划地安排课时以保持积极的学习习惯并能完成家庭作业。以上课时都会安排老师监督和帮助学生,确保每个孩子的家庭作业及学术进步是可控且被支持的。

宽敞而设施齐全的住宿公寓位于主楼最高的两层。每一层的设计理念都是都是模拟一个大家庭,设施齐全的住宿集体包括:“家长房”——用以监管教师们的住宿,学生套房,共享的客厅空间、厨房和洗衣房。学生公寓中有学习和生活空间,一个共享的浴室。配套的中心食堂不仅给住宿生们提供了共进早晚餐的机会,也支持小组活动。自习室设置在初/高中图书馆中。

在鸿誉,住宿生们平时和周末的生活与在家一样丰富多彩——学习、交友、参加活动、运动健身,外出旅行。作为鸿誉整体教育体系的一部分,我们提供广泛的校外、课后及假期丰富计划,以支持学生们发展个人兴趣及领导能力。这些计划特别有益于学生申请国外大学,因为其中很多学校要求全面的个人档案。

A Home Away From Home

Innova provides a friendly, comfortable and inviting residential experience for students in Grade 6-12, designed to create a vibrant close-knit community, where friendships are forged and young people develop independence, confidence and self-reliance.

In learning to live collectively, and through participation in numerous activities, events and trips, Innova’s residential students not only grow and flourish as individuals, but as members of our residential family, supported by our robust pastoral care system.

home away from home

Living on campus reduces time lost travelling to and from school each day and takes advantage of this extra time to provide an extended support system of supervising teachers and counselors to support students in their personal and social development. The residential programme includes homework and study support from teaching staff, an English language
immersion environment that fosters independence and life skills, and additional preparation for university life abroad. Additionally, residential students have scheduled study periods each evening to instill positive study habits and keep up with homework. During these periods, teachers are scheduled to supervise and support students, to ensure that each student’s homework and academic progress is monitored and supported.

The spacious and well-appointed residential student studio apartments are located on the upper two floors of the main building. Each floor is designed to mimic an extended family, a self contained residential community which includes ‘house parent’ apartments for supervising teachers, student suites, a shared common living space, kitchenette and laundry. Student apartments feature living and study space and a shared bathroom. A central dining room provides an opportunity for all residential students to come together as a community for breakfast and dinner as well as group activities. Study hall is provided in the Middle/High School library.

Just like at home, residential students at Innova lead a busy life after school and on weekends – studying, making new friends, and taking part in activities, sports and trips. Our extensive after-school, extra-curricular and vacation enrichment programme supports students’ personal interests and leadership skills as part of Innova’s holistic education programme. Such programmes are of particular benefit to students applying to universities abroad, many of which require well-rounded personal portfolios.